Diversion: Garden Harvest!

Okay, I know I have Boston and the Cape to recap, but I just gotta declare a small victory for our meager garden.  It’s decided to come alive (with maybe a month to go in the season).  Better late than never, I suppose!

First of all, LOOK.  I knew I had a photo of that beautiful eggplant, I just had to find it:

beautiful eggplant

An homage to the Eggplant Gods!

Here’s what was harvested before we left:

peppers and tomatoes

Anaheim and Hungarian peppers, grape tomatoes

And when we got home….

peppers

Ornamental Hots and Jalapenos

More to chop!  And a pretty little tomato!

chopped garden harvest

And tonight’s bumper crop of Jalapenos!  (Hey, we’ll take what we can get!)  🙂

jalapenos

Looks like it’ll be fajita night en la casa de Spicyland!

How did your garden fare this year?

Leave a Reply

