First Post of 2012

Well, 2012 has brought with it….blogger’s block.  Dangit!

I’m working on it.

(Happy 2012, by the way!)

It’s just so. much. energy to get back into the swing of things post-holidays, don’t you think?  The time between Thanksgiving and New Year’s can be exhausting, but it is such a fun, festive time.

Our house is dismantled of holiday decor, and gosh does it look bland.  It’s also taken us nearly a week to move the bins of decor out into the garage, so there they sit – staring at me every time I walk by, mocking my unfestive rooms.

Our neighbors to the left have their Christmas tree out on the curb.  Sad.

Our neighbors to the back still have their tree up in what I presume to be their family room.  I swear, they’ve had that thing on nearly 24/7 since it was put up after Thanksgiving.  I’ve loved looking out our back kitchen window and seeing it aglow, morning, noon, and night.  I noticed the lights were off for a while over the weekend and I thought they’d taken it down.  It’s strange to say, but I think I’ll be a little melancholy when they do.

How is your post-holiday week going?

Leave a Reply

