Bookmarked Blogs

Before Life in Spicyland, I perused a few blogs now and again….you might say I was a blog-reading dabbler.

With the advent of LiS, I now routinely follow others who share the same blogging spirit.  Their blogs are a source of inspiration (also entertainment, guidance, recommendations, “Aha!” moments, life lessons, and so on).  Reading what they write is an enticement, a push, to keep LiS interesting, fun, fresh, and up to date.  They also foster ideas for posts of my own.

Here is what I have bookmarked….

Food:

The Pioneer Woman

Iowa Girl Eats

Love and Olive Oil

Pink Basil

A Cozy Kitchen

Skinnytaste

The FN Dish – Food Network blog

Devour Recipe & Food – Cooking Channel blog

Travel:

Indulge – Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Pictures & Plane Tickets

Miscelleneous:

Inspire; To Breathe

Books and Bowel Movements

News Cut – MPR radio

The Happiness Project

The Concerns of Mindy Kaling

Barney’s Blog – How I Met Your Mother (I know, I know….I can’t help it.  😉 )

Blogs of great friends with great things to write about:

Nelle Handbags

She Knows This Much is True

Treble and Lace

Stumbling Towards Bakery

Pear of Hearts

There are a gazillion blogs out there….what are your favorites?  Share them with me!  🙂

7 Comments on “Bookmarked Blogs”

  1. yourmom21 says:

    Thanks for the shout out! 🙂 I think you would like http://www.heart-of-light.blogspot.com She shares recipes, crafts, purchases, life thoughts, and randomness. I also really like http://www.ohhappyday.com (courtesy of NLB) for ideas on crafting and making everything beautiful. I always think “so many blogs, so little time.”

  2. Jennifer says:

    Whoops! I was signed into a silly account and don’t know how to delete my comment now. Oops.

  3. Krystle says:

    Thanks for the shout out Life in Spicyland 🙂

    Some blogs I adore are:
    Veronika’s Blushing (veronabrit.blogspot.com)
    Elle See’s (ellesees.blogspot.com)
    Kat’s Travel (katstravel.wordpress.com)
    VioletSage (violetsage.wordpress.com)

    and of course Life in Spicyland. 🙂

  4. Suzanne says:

    Wow, I’m honored! Thanks for including my little blog on your list. It made my day! 🙂

    My favorite favorite blog is An Apple A Day (http://emersonmerrick.blogspot.com/) It’s a combination of stunning floral photos and beautiful writing. I also have an embarassingly long list of Blogs I Read on my blog. 😉

    Happy Weekend!


Leave a Reply

