My Food Groups

Do you like the movie Elf?

I loooooooooove Elf.  I could write a whole post about how much I love that movie, and what a holiday tradition it’s become in our house.

But holidays aside, the other day I got to thinking about food groups.  Do you remember Buddy’s proclamation of the elves’ four main groups (which I had on my mind for some reason):  candy, candy canes, candy corns and syrup? I began to wonder….what are my main food groups?

After careful thought and consideration, they are:

  1. Ice cream
  2. Pizza
  3. Pasta
  4. Fajitas
  5. Quesadillas
  6. Extra Polar Ice gum

What would your main food groups be?

2 Comments on “My Food Groups”

  1. After thinking about them I realized that mine sound so unhealthy:
    1. Pepsi
    2. Potatoes (baked, fried, french fries, hashbrowns)
    3. Cheese
    4. Ice (I know it’s not a food, but I love eating ice) 😉

    Is it a bad thing that I’ve never seen Elf…? I will have to watch it next Christmas. 🙂

    • You have a well-rounded list! 😉

      I started to add beverages to my food groups list, but DT said “That’s not food!” So I didn’t. (He also said that about the Polar Ice gum, but I ignored him on that one.)

      Maybe I need to do a main beverage groups post….?!


Leave a Reply

