Feline Fridays

This week ends on a rainy, icy, dreary note….can spring just please GET here??  Everyone is talking about the weather, and spring, and being tired of winter, and Daylight Saving Time.  Oh.  That.

Here’s a little recap of my mostly quiet week:

  1. Daylight Saving Time – “Springing forward” usually irks me a bit to lose an hour of the day, but I love how light it stays in the evening.  I feel like it took a different hold of me biologically this year and my internal clock got all messed up for a few days.  I think I’m back on track now.  :-\
  2. Training began for our half marathon in June.  Running muscles have been reawakened!  (Ouchie, sore!)
  3. I started reading our March book club book, The Tortilla Curtain.  I can’t put it down.  Have you read it?  What did you think?
  4. We had a grape/purple Sodastream explosion Wednesday night.  The subsequent cleanup (I wasn’t allowed in the kitchen, but judging from the splatters I continue to find all over the place, it went all over the place) resulted in big, splotchy marks on the ceiling and it now needs to be repainted.  NEAT!
  5. Milo had some kitty sniffles last weekend, but that didn’t stop him from being all up in our grill.  A few sneezes certainly won’t keep him from demanding attention.  He seems to be feeling good as new now. 🙂

Speaking of….

Milo couch 1

Milo couch 2

Milo couch 3

Milo couch 5

Milo couch 6

He doesn’t look at all needy, does he?!

Milo couch 7

Milo couch 4

Oh, and it’s St. Patrick’s Day this weekend!  Enjoy some green beer or other green things and be safe out there!

Bye for now!

2 Comments on “Feline Fridays”

  1. Gretta says:

    Oh, Milo, how sqishable you look! And, we have had similar ceiling experiences at our house. It has involved homemade beer though. How wonderful. 😉


Leave a Reply

