Feline Fridays

Yo yo it’s Friday!

I’ve been catching up on Breaking Bad so “Yo yo” is becoming more common in DT’s and my vernacular.  Oh, Jesse.

Milo window 1

DT watched the show and I kept hearing from him and the rest of the world how awesome and amazing and WOW and best show EVER it was.  I stayed away as long as I could, then AMC ran the entire series leading up to the finale and what do you know, there it is on our DVR.  We started watching last weekend and now we’re just plowing through.

I’m not completely in love with it….I’m not raving and obsessing like all of the super fans.  Okay, maybe I’m obsessing a little bit, but it’s like a train wreck and I have to keep watching to see what happens next.  I’m conflicted by the plot, and the characters are really hard to root for, and yet you want to.  I’m so torn!

Milo window 2

We’re a couple of episodes into season three, so we’ll see.  I must confess that I was sitting in the room when DT and his sister watched the finale, so I know how it ends.  :-\  I obviously had zero context leading up to the last episode and I honestly don’t think about it as we’re watching now.

Anyway….that’s something we’ve been up to lately!

And you?

Milo window 3

The weekend has DT running around quite a bit with the kids and I have some things too, mostly around-the-house stuff I’ve been looking to make time for.

Whatever you’re up to, I hope it’s terrific! 🙂

5 Comments on “Feline Fridays”

  1. Gretta says:

    These might be my favorite pictures of Milo….. EVER!!!

  2. We are two of those Breaking Bad super fans. That and Dexter. And Walking Dead. And Sons of Anarchy. (I swear we don’t watch TV all the time) 😉 I felt the same way about the series and then the seasons sucked me in. I definitely liked the way they ended the series, much better than the Dexter series finale.

    We are cheering on our Georgia Bulldogs tomorrow, it’s a big game, every week seems to be a huge game for us lately. So lots of junk food and beer, it will be a good day. Hope you enjoy your weekend! 🙂

    • Hi! I hope you guys had a great weekend….junk food, beer, and football – sounds fabulous!

      Our free moments have been spent watching BB – almost done with season three, weeee! 😉


Leave a Reply

