Feline Fridays

Ya’ll!

I can’t tell you how much I wish I had a southern drawl and could legitimately drop “ya’ll” in my everyday vernacular.  I tried, but DT said I was a poser.  I’m from Minnesota….we don’t say “ya’ll” here.  But I like it, it’s charming.

Our week in Charleston and Savannah was so much fun – I can’t wait to tell you about it and show the gabillion photos I took.  Catching up this week has been nutty, but [finally] by today it’s starting to feel a little more sane.

Here was the scene two Fridays ago as we were getting ready to leave….

RJ suitcase

Packing is tricky with two enormous kitties camped out on your suitcases.

Milo, RJ suitcases

They….either wanted to come with, or did not want us to go.  You decide.

And yes, that is a large box with a toilet inside behind them.  I know.  Bathroom construction was still underway, but I’m happy to report we are almost, almost DONE.  I’ll have to share that with you too – our new loo!  Heehee.  That will make a GREAT post title. 🙂

Anyway, hope your weekend is wonderful, whatever you’re up to.  It’s DT’s birthday tomorrow so we’ve got some celebrating to do.  He’s taken a cue from me and extending the festivities by at least a day on either end (he hasn’t progressed to my “birthday week” parade – yet).  Oh well, when you’re 39 forever you can do what you want, right?!

Enjoy, friends!

Leave a Reply

