Back in the Saddle

My poor little Life in Spicyland bloggie was neglected for much of 2014. Frown. 😦

I was dwindling a bit earlier in the year, but really fell off the grid in March when DT and I both found ourselves unemployed (or on the verge of being unemployed, in his case).

I think I mentioned this before – it would seem that I’d have all the time in the world, those months not working, but blogging seemed to be particularly difficult. Something mental, I’m sure.

Even after I went back to work I found it hard to focus in this space. It was an extremely busy fall, and then all of the sudden the holidays arrived, then POOF! The end of 2014.

I have photos to edit, posts to write, and ideas rolling around in my head….and still that damn fancy camera to break in after getting it as a gift LAST CHRISTMAS.

Yes, friends, I’ve fallen behind here.

My adage has become “Better late than never” for this blog, for now.

Although it’s been quiet lately from this corner of the interwebs, I hope your 2014 was wonderful and I hope your 2015 is even bigger and better. I’m looking forward to another year of LiS and chatting your ears (eyes?) off a bit more often.

Happy New Year!

One Comment on “Back in the Saddle”

  1. Susan Taylor says:

    Glad to see you blogging again!


Leave a Reply

